top of page

Singer Tank Reveals He’s Going Deaf and Shares Updates With Fans

Updated: May 19, 2021


Ben Werschkul·Senior Producer and Writer May 6, 2021

Source: ET Online

Source: Shidonna Raven Garden and Cook. All Rights Reserved. Copyright. Please contact us for republishing permission and citation formatting.

Photo Source: Unsplash, Thiago Barletta By Liz Calvario‍ 7:27 PM PDT, May 13, 2021

It was decades before the Tuskegee Man begin to significantly question their medical treatment. Too often and too recent and too historically several populations across the globe, and not always minority, have experienced medical experimentation, retaliation or outright attacks on their person that too often gets question or gets questioned too late. Given this history it behooves us to ask the non traditional questions and not to simply take the easy answers. Take time to question your treatment and care.


Similar to Foxy Brown, Tank, like others reliant upon their senses, like all of us to make a living, have seen health concerns in these areas. Let's pause to question just how and why this happen. All things are not simply a matter of nature but a matter of intention even if malicious. Yes malicious. Please continue to send your prayers to Tank and those alike. Singular and Corporate Payer is powerful!


Prince Williams/WireimageTank is sharing some tough news with his fans. The singer, whose real name is Durrell Babbs, revealed that he is going deaf in a post he shared on Wednesday.

"So I’m going through something right now and I want to use my situation to encourage your situation. I’m going completely deaf in my right ear and I’m kind of losing sound in my left," Tank, 45, began. "I’m dizzy, can’t walk a straight line. All of this out of nowhere. Don’t know how or why. I’m seeing a doctor, got MRI’s going on and medication and, you know, all of that.” "But, it still hasn’t given me a reason to give up. It still hasn’t given me a reason to stop feeling like I can do and be everything that I’ve set out to be," he continued. "The goals are still the same: to be great, to be the greatest. And I want to say that to you too. No matter what you’re going through, no matter where you find yourself. Whether your body is failing you, whether your mind is failing you, whether your spirit is failing you: keep going, keep pushing."

He added that he would document his process and show people his fight. The GRAMMY-nominated artist received a slew of uplifting and supporting messages, with his wife, Zena Foster, even jokingly commenting, "I love you babe and don’t worry I can talk louder." On Thursday, the "Maybe I Deserve" crooner shared an update telling his followers that he had an MRI and "didn't see anything crazy" connected to his brain function. However after the tests, he found out that he did have a deviated septum, which he will get "fixed" and "taken care of."

"Back to the ear. This ear is actually worse. I tested lower today in terms of the things I can hear," he said. "Hopefully that starts to turn around quickly and I can get back out there and do what I do, man. I love what I do."

He also told fans to celebrate life and tell him and people you admire their music or what they do. Tank encouraged his followers to not wait until he's "deaf or in a wheelchair" to reach out to him and "appreciate us in the moment." Artists like Monica, LeToya Luckett, Colby O'Donis and sent him prayers and well wishes.


What have been your health concerns? Do you have a chronic disease? Where did this come from? Why do we, 5% of the world's population / United States, take 80% of the world's pain medications?


Share the wealth of health with your friends and family by sharing this article with 3 people today.


If this article was helpful to you, donate to the Shidonna Raven Garden and Cook E-Magazine Today. Thank you in advance.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page