top of page

Faith & Medicine: The Battle for the Mind

Source: Shidonna Raven Garden & Cook. All Rights Reserved. Copyright. Please contact us for republishing permission and citation formatting.

Photo Source: Unsplash, Gabriel Lamza


Science and medicine as a branch thereof, grew out of the later half of the 1700s from the worship charts of astrologers. Today we hardly give thought to the matter that as Christians the battle for our faith as many scriptures suggest including Romans 7, is not only of the flesh but over the mind. Despite the prevailing medical industry, psychiatry, unlike some of its counterparts, has still been unable to prove by test or any other pathology or evidence of disease the existence of mental illness. In fact the medical industry remains riddled with a pharmaceutical initiated opioid epidemic, clinical trial fines and a host of lawsuits due to harm and lack of efficacy of the drugs they produce. In other words there are still many drugs, treatments and applications carried out in the name of medicine that still remain unproven to this day, which is why some call it practicing not proven medicine.


We highlight psychiatry here not merely because it is the weaker of the branches of medicine since its inception. Additionally, we should note that the astrology that science and medicine are based on is a means of pagan worship. Astrologers charted the celestial entities they worshiped using what came to be known as the scientific method. This should be of interest to the non-pagan believer because people, at least of the Christian faith, understand that as stated previously one place in which the devil battles is in the mind as well as flesh:

Romans 7: 21-25: So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of the God, in my inner being, but I see my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretch man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself serve the law of God with my mind, but with my flesh I serve the law of sin.


As a person of traditional faith and understanding that science and medicine is based on non-traditional pagan religions, how could this impact your health? Why? What are your religious beliefs? Why?


If this article was helpful to you, donate to the Shidonna Raven Garden and Cook E-Magazine Today. Thank you in advance.


bottom of page