top of page

Eduardo Hernandez: KO Win Brings Me Closer To The Fight I Want - O'Shaquie Foster

July 09, 2023

Source: Boxing Scene

Photo Source: Boxing Sene


Monterrey, Mexico - Eduardo Hernandez (34-1 31 KOs) has called for WBC king O’Shaquie Foster to meet him next as he blasted Hector Garcia (20-8-4 13 KOs) away inside three rounds with another devastating display of power.

The writing was on the wall when he rocked Garcia to his boots with a right hand towards the end of the second and ‘Rocky’ unleashed a barrage until the bell went. Garcia rose for the third round, but a left hook stunned him once again and this time,

Hernandez had the whole round to put him away, and only needed 25 seconds to deliver a nasty knockout and a message to Houston’s Foster. “It’s a great victory for me,” said Hernandez. “I’m number one in the WBC and it brings me closer to the fight that I want, O’Shaquie Foster.

“We work hard and this is the result of that. More than anything, I am delighted that Eddie Hearn is here to see me tonight, and all the help and support from Kevin Rooney and the Matchroom team. This is for the fans, but it’s truly for my daughters.”

Foster saw action back in February, when he outboxed undefeated Rey Vargas over twelve rounds to capture the WBC super featherweight world title at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.



Comentários


bottom of page